krotreg.blogg.se

Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro
Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro






vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro
  1. #Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro upgrade
  2. #Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro full
  3. #Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro software
  4. #Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro code
  5. #Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro windows

The solution to this one is quite simple: I moved the source file into the Windows guest OS and I’m back to 15 seconds.

#Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro full

On my iMac Pro, a full rebuild of my Solution took around 15 seconds (nuget packages restored already) with Parallels while in VMware Fusion it took almost 2 minutes. Long story short: the VMware Fusion sharing seems to work differently and is extremely slow compared to Parallels. It may have been slower than Parallels from the very beginning but it wasn’t as bad and I honestly didn’t really notice it.

#Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro code

Up until now, I simply mapped this partition (folder) into my Windows machine and used source control ( Git Tower) on the Mac only.Īfter a while (I think I can link this observation to the Visual Studio 2019 16.1.1 update), I realized that my build times and the navigation in my code became extremely slow. Web development and ASP.NET Core development I still prefer working on the Mac but for my Windows apps, I still need Visual Studio for Windows. I basically had a partition on my Mac which holds all the sources I used to work with. Part of my setup also included “file or folder sharing”.

vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro

VMware Fusion File Sharing Performance Issues So I was quite happy and started to use Fusion.

vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro

I also realized that the UI performance of Chrome and Visual Studio Code is back to “normal”. I remembered that I quit using Fusion because of retina display issues in the Windows VM but it seems that all seems to work well now. You will find many similar posts but not necessarily related to my issue.Īnyhow, I had a VMware Fusion key and VMware Fusion is also capable of importing/converting Parallels images. I started to investigate and found a couple of threads like this. It doesn’t really matter, it seems that everything leveraging OpenGL is slow and laggy – at least that’s my assumption. I also tested this on multiple machines: MacBook Pro 13″, iMac and iMac Pro as well as the 2018 model of the MacBook Pro 15″. Especially, simple operations like maximizing a window or switching between browser tabs was very laggy. I soon realized the Chromium-based apps (like Chrome itself or Visual Studio Code) is really, really slow. Parallels Rendering Performance IssuesĪ couple of months ago, I upgraded to the latest major Parallels version and at first, all seemed ok. All the other tasks, like emails, browsing the web, writing, graphics, etc., I do on the Mac.

#Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro software

To clarify, I use my VMs almost exclusively for software development. For the past two years or so, I was using Parallels and as a developer who is mostly using Visual Studio, it worked quite well. This subreddit is not endorsed or sponsored by Apple Inc.Every year or two, I find myself re-evaluating virtualization options for macOS. If you'd like to view their content together, click here. This fundamental difference in audience is why we support two communities, r/Apple and r/AppleHelp. Apple SubredditsĬontent which benefits the community (news, rumors, and discussions) is valued over content which benefits only the individual (technical questions, help buying/selling, rants, etc.).

#Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro upgrade

Comments that are spreading COVID vaccine misinformation/claims are not allowed.Īsk in our Daily Advice Thread or in our dedicated sister sub /r/AppleWhatShouldIBuy! See also the iPhone Upgrade Wiki for more information.These belong in the beta subreddits listed below. The proper place for advice is /r/AppleWhatShouldIBuy. No posts or comments relating to buying, selling, trading, giveaways or asking for advice about any of those topics.No content related to piracy or illegal activities.Before posting, read the detailed rules here. Self-promotion is allowed on Sundays only, strictly reserved for app developers and must be in the form of a self-post. We may approve your post if it is a high-level issue that can't be found through searches, or if it affects a large amount of people. No support questions outside of the Daily Advice Thread.No posts that aren’t directly related to Apple or the Apple eco-system.No rude, offensive, or hateful comments.No editorialized link titles (use the original source's title if applicable).Posts must foster reasonable discussion.No memes, direct images or contextless image/video posts.If you have a tech or buying/selling-related question, please check out our Daily Advice Thread or r/AppleHelp! CommunityĪ more in-depth version of the rules can be found here Welcome to r/Apple, the unofficial community for Apple news, rumors, and discussions.








Vmware fusion 10 pro vs parallels pro