krotreg.blogg.se

8 gig ipod touch prices
8 gig ipod touch prices








8 gig ipod touch prices
  1. #8 gig ipod touch prices full
  2. #8 gig ipod touch prices portable
  3. #8 gig ipod touch prices software
  4. #8 gig ipod touch prices Bluetooth

#8 gig ipod touch prices portable

We've come a long way, baby.įor years now I've been content to use a good-quality portable cd player for my on-the-go music, along with Etymotic ER-4P canalphones, a tiny, twin earplug-like device that makes the headphones packaged with any commercial portable seem laughable by comparison. The original Sony cassette Walkman was revolutionary in its day the first portable cd players, with their virtually nonexistent antiskip functions, were considered a marvel. I'm an older guy who can remember when the only "portable player" was a small Japanese transistor radio, so I've seen a lot of changes in audio technology during my lifetime. I also was curious about why the iPod in its various permutations has become such a cultural phenomenon. I bought a 4GB Nano because I wanted a flash player I could use while exercising, but that's not the only reason. The "split" screen from the menu that randomly shows some of your album art is very cool, since the half screen can't show a whole album cover it pans across the album art randomly, the cover that is show is random as well. I did notice a few times that the coverflow artwork did take a second to load the image as I was scrolling, but this seems to go away after a few times. So my advice is make sure you're meticulous on how you organize in iTunes. If any of the tag information on any song(s) is off from the rest of the album it will create multiple albums in coverflow, also not having any album art for any music becomes annoying in coverflow. My one caution is this: with the new coverflow feature you need to be very careful how you organize your music, spent a fair amount of time last night getting that sorted out.

8 gig ipod touch prices

A few months back I bought my sister a Nano as a gift so comparing the "slim" Nano to the "fat" video Nano I like the one better, the extra width helps me hold onto the player better. So last night I picked up my first Ipod, got a Black 8 GB Nano. I don't expect any product to be flawless though, and it doesn't happen all the time, so it's not a problem to me. I have had problems with the click wheel where scrolling did not work properly, but resetting the iPod (by holding down the Menu and center buttons) fixed the problem, as did shutting off the iPod and turning it back on. I have had issues with this product, which I thought I should mention. I'm also not bothered too much by the fact that this model is rated one hour less for video, as I don't watch videos on the iPod too much. I'm not bothered by the fact it lacks a camera, or an FM radio, because the camera might get dirty and I'd much rather listen to my own music than the music on the radio. I love this product and I don't know how I could survive without it. The appearance, ease of use, features, construction quality, battery life, durability, and sound quality get five stars in my book.

8 gig ipod touch prices

#8 gig ipod touch prices full

Apple claim up to 30 hours audio or 6 hours video playback, and in our testing we found the iPod touch was certainly capable of a full day's heavy use.This is the best iPod Nano I have used yet, and I've used the third generation and second generation iPod Nanos. However, while that may make sense on a model like the iPod shuffle, which lacks a display, having verbal track and playlist announcements is of less use when you've the iPod touch's excellent 3.5-inch 320 x 480 capacitive touchscreen.

#8 gig ipod touch prices Bluetooth

You do, though, get A2DP stereo Bluetooth across the board, as well as Voice Control (with an in-line microphone) on the 32GB and 64GB models.

#8 gig ipod touch prices software

That means it's not really the platform for the new spate of navigation software we're seeing in the App Store from TomTom and others. Unfortunately, some of the iPhone 3GS' other skills, such as true GPS, haven't travelled over to the new iPod touch 3G, so you're still left with WiFi triangulation. It also adds OpenGL 2.0 support, for better graphics, which we'll increasingly see featuring in upcoming games. That adds up to faster app loading times – particularly games, which Apple are positioning the iPod touch to focus on – and speedier navigation, with the PMP whipping through menus and handling large email inboxes with far greater ease.










8 gig ipod touch prices